Hormones, insomnia and the f’ing snow!

I’ve not written anything for a while cos I’ve not really felt inspired to write anything. Or I have but it’s private and I’m not ready to share it.

Anyway, I feel a little bit of inspiration currently but on a few different subjects so forgive me if this blog takes a total left turn half way through but I did warn you about ADHD and this is often how my brain thinks so……..

I wanna start with Hormones. I’ve not done enough research yet into my ADHD and its effect on my hormones also I’ve only been tracking my hormonal cycle changes for the last few months so I’m not really sure what I’m meant to be feeling or when but what I do know is that I need to stop apologising for them. They are normal.

The mood swings are the hardest thing to deal with I think, they come out of the blue and they are aimed at totally the wrong people but all I can do is hope that those people love me enough to be patient and understanding with me. Currently the hormones are unpredictable and uncontrollable but I am working on it slowly but surely. I don’t know why that’s interesting but I just felt that I needed to get it out there. If you see me and my hormones are having a negative impact on my day please just give me a hug, you’ll be amazed how much that helps me…

Insomnia is kicking my ass at the moment. I am definitely a person that needs and loves her sleep but my head just isn’t complying at the moment. I’m currently writing this at 5am as I’ve been awake since 3…..I just cannot seem to get a full night sleep at all. It’s always broken and never enough. Unless I take medication, which I don’t want to keep doing.

I think I need to start to make some adjustments to habits, such as social media usage, going to the gym, eating better etc but making changes that stick is honest to god one of the hardest thing to make happen with ADHD. It’s almost impossible. But if I’m not sleeping, I need to do something.

If anyone has any suggestions on sleeping better please let me know, I’m literally getting to the point where I am willing to try anything.

And then finally, the big talking point at the moment. SNOW!!. Now I love the snow, when I don’t have to go out in it or go to work in it, but if you do have to do any of that then it’s an absolute ball ache…….it’s gone on too long now, it’s nice for small amounts of time but this week has been a pain, trying to navigate the snow and ice, my bloody car keeps freezing INSIDE and it’s cold everywhere you go. So basically I wanna be back in Costa Rica hahaha. No I don’t really, we all know how that turned out. I just want to be warm and not have to start a simple journey thirty minutes earlier to allow for de-icing the car and driving at 20 mph everywhere.

Anyway, I feel like this was more of a rant than I anticipated it to be but it’s cleared some of the jumble that was in my head so maybe I’ll be able to get back to sleep now. Fingers crossed.

Love ya

Ange xx

Leave a comment