Airplanes, Earphones and Recliners…….

Ok, this one’s gonna be a little different. Less life affirming and more RANTY!!

I’m writing this from the comfort of my seat on my flight….I joke obviously because there is nothing comfortable about this flight. I will admit that long haul flights do have more space etc and there are a few empty seats, including the one next to me, so we get to spread out a little. Which is a nice added bonus.

However, I am currently sat behind the man that everyone dreads, the one who fully reclines his chair from the get go and then continues to fidget the whole flight so that the chair keeps moving back every 5 minutes and hitting my knee or my foot. He gets comfortable, so I get comfortable and then 5 minutes later, BAM! Right in the kneecap…….It’s honestly driving my nuts!!!!

So I try to distract myself from Fidgey McFidgerson by watching some of the onboard entertainment but I don’t have wired headphones…..schoolboy error! Or is it? On the flight here we got given complimentary earphones, it did say in the onboard magazine that they were available for purchase but for whatever reason they gave them out for free, so I expected (incorrectly) to get them free on this flight too. Nope! If I want to purchase some I can for the generous price of $3.95. On principal alone I am not paying that price. So I stick with my Bluetooth wireless ear pods and listen to my Spotify playlist whilst reading my book.

I’ve now read my entire book and done several jigsaws on my phone, I’ve walked up and down the plane several times and I’ve eaten ALL of my snacks. I AM SO BORED!!!!!!!!!!

When I get bored I get restless, I become fidgety….oh the irony. I literally just knelt in my seat and turned around to talk to my friend and my bum hit the seat in front of me. Do you want to know what happened???

Fidgey McFidgerson had the audacity to turn around and glare at me as if I was disrupting HIS comfortable flight………

So, we took off 4 hours ago, I’ve got an hour and 20 mins left, let’s see which one of us makes it to the end without losing their shit! Honestly, my money is on him!!!

Ange xx

Little update, cos obviously this didn’t publish whilst I was in the air. So turns out Fidgey McFidgerson is a Miss….and she is RUDE!!! She turned around about 15 mins after I wrote this blog and asked me if I could keep my legs still and stop knocking her in the back! Is she for real. I just responded by pointing to my ear pods and saying I couldn’t hear her. That sure told her…..🤦‍♀️

Leave a comment